Adventure

These last few weeks I’ve been struggling in the creative department. Which is kind of an unfortunate thing, cause, see, I kind of want to spend my life doing creative things. I spent a lot of years doing the normal, 9-5 thing, and while it was a perfectly fine way to spend my days, I just want a little more. I want to sing beautiful songs, and write beautiful words and take beautiful photos.

And then I got a text on Monday from a friend asking me if I wanted to join her and some friends in a photography adventure. I said yes, and I am so glad that I did. First, the girls that I went with are insanely talented! I learned so much from them and already see such an improvement in my own skills. Second, these girls are soo much fun! And third, well this outing was exactly what I needed to get my creative juices flowing and now I’m soooooo ready to get behind the camera and photograph all things! 🙂

I’m going to leave you to just enjoy the photos. (fair warning…. there are a lot)

P.s. If you’re someone who has never had photos taken of yourself, please consider doing it. I think there is something amazing about seeing photos of yourself in a different way then just a selfie. You don’t even need a reason. Just do it.

adventuresesh-1

adventuresesh-2

adventuresesh-3

adventuresesh-5

adventuresesh-7

adventuresesh-8

adventuresesh-9

adventuresesh-11

adventuresesh-12

adventuresesh-16

adventuresesh-18

adventuresesh-19

adventuresesh-20

adventuresesh-21

adventuresesh-25

adventuresesh-26

adventuresesh-28

adventuresesh-30

adventuresesh-32

adventuresesh-34

adventuresesh-35

adventuresesh-36

adventuresesh-38

Leave a Reply

