Beauty Favorites – Face.

The response I got on my Skin Care post was crazy good!! I’m so glad you guys enjoyed it! Excuse me, for taking SOOOOO long to get the next post up! I wasn’t originally going to include brushes in my posts but changed my mind, which meant that I needed to take photos of those brushes.

Let’s get to Face Makeup! (I think it’s my favorite part!)

Face:
BeautyFavs_Jan-5
I’ve tried a lot of face primers, but one of my most consistently liked primer is Benefit’s, the Pore-fessional. It’s silicone based and smoothes out the appearance of pores so well! Maybelline’s Fit Me Matte+Poreless foundation is another must have. It teams up with the primer to smooth out the skin and mattifies all day long! Plus, it’s from the drugstore, so it’s cheap! 🙂 Urban Decay’s Naked Skin Concealer is new to my makeup collection and I can’t stop picking it up! I own quite a few concealers, both high end and drugstore, but this is my favorite right now, it brightens up any darkness under my eyes without creasing!

Brushes: I like to use Kabuki Brushes to blend out of my foundation. I originally bought the Sigma Kabuki brushes and loved them, BUT then I tried the BHCosmetics sculpt and blend brush set and fell in LOVE with these. They are basically dupes for the Sigma ones, but the BH brushes weigh less and the bristles are softer. Love them.
face-1To blend out my my concealer I have to use a Beauty Blender. This thing is amazing and lasts forever as long as you clean it regularly and take care of it. A more inexpensive option would be the RealTechniques Miracle Complexion Sponge. This one works really well, my only complaint is that after a few uses and washes, it’s already kind of falling apart.
face-2

BeautyFavs_Jan-6After applying that foundation and concealer, I HAVE to set it all with a powder. (remember that oily skin I talked about?) The NYX Mineral “Set it & Don’t Fret it” powder does the job well!
face-4
Brush: I love using the E.L.F Small tapered brush to set my face.

BeautyFavs_Jan-7Benefit’s Hoola Bronzer helps me contour and brings some warmth to my skin. This is probably the 3rd pan I’ve gone through. These blushes are from Makeup Geek and are so pigmented and inexpensive. I’ve been mixing the two for a well balanced pink in my cheeks!

Brushes: To apply my bronzer I use the Sigma F40 Large Angled Contour Brush. This brush fits my cheekbones perfectly and blends bronzer like a dream!
face-6
I’ve been using the E.L.F Stipple Brush to apply my blush. It blends so well and those MakeupGeek blushes are so dang pigmented, this brush doesn’t pack it on.
face-7

BeautyFavs_Jan-8Another face palette I love using is the NYX highlight & contour pro palette. These powders are so buttery and pigmented!

After applying all of my face makeup I like to run this brush over my skin to blend out any harsh lines from my contour or blush. It’s just a last step I like to add.
face-8

That’s it for the face! If you have any suggestions or items that you LOVE using, tell me about them in the comments!

face-3

 

9 thoughts on “Beauty Favorites – Face.

Leave a Reply

