365 Day Photo Challenge – Week 2.

I made it to week 2! If I were you, I would be impressed! πŸ™‚

I realized with my first week that I was really quick to just snap photos on my iPhone. There’s nothing wrong with that, but I really want to use this time to get more familiar with my big-girl camera and work on my skill, not to mention, getting better at taking my camera with me everywhere. So… this week… I mostly took photos with my trusty Canon. (I might have forgotten to carry it with me once or twice… :|)

Enjoy!

Saturday, January 8: I got invited to an 80’s party. Two girls and an 80’s theme. Holy bright colors and hair spray.

365_Jan9-1

Sunday, January 9: Kids, man. They have a hard life.

365_Jan10-1

Monday, January 11: Soooo it was my birthday. πŸ™‚ And I forgot to take my camera with me. 😐 I spend every other Monday running around with these two ladies. My mama, and my cousin. These two are such great examples of extremely wise and Godly woman and I am so lucky to have them in my life.

IMG_3092

Tuesday, January 12: I had a much needed coffee date with Sharon. My old youth leader, turned friend/sister. I spent most of my teen years watching these hands worship, and pray over people. And that is probably one of my greatest memories from then.

365_Jan12-1

Wednesday, January 13: Spent some good time with my friend/sister Yadira. I love our friendship so much. It was so nice to vent to each other about life and leave feeling encouraged. I haven’t had a chance to get some good belly pics of her newest little one so we made it happen. I loved the chance to take some indoor, at night photos. It made me work with the shadows.

BabyJ_WTMRK-3

Thursday, January 14: Another iPhone day. But I was going to Disneyland and didn’t want to carry my big camera with me. Maybe one day, I’ll go to Disneyland just to take some photos. We explored some parts of Disneyland that I hadn’t been to yet. The Marvel Super Hero HQ was pretty cool. As a fan or Marvel Movies I fan-girled just a little.

IMG_3132

Friday, January 15: Let’s talk about Friday. I did nothing but Laundry and Doctor Who. Sooooooo I got nothing. 😦 This isn’t a failure. It’s just a reality of my life right now. So, no photo to end the week with.

That’s it! See you next week for week 3!

4 thoughts on “365 Day Photo Challenge – Week 2.

  1. I love the picture of the “kids have it bad”.

    P.S.
    Is it stalker *ish that I read all of your blogs just now? I couldn’t help it, I don’t know you too well but I feel drawn to you. You just have a this light to you!

    Like

Leave a Reply

